Introduce yourself here.....

Started by jerfilm, Thursday 28 October 2010, 23:39

Previous topic - Next topic

Gauk

Quote from: semloh on Monday 04 March 2013, 21:59
Are you a Scot by birth, Gauk? And, whereabouts in Scotland do you live? After 40 years of chasing obscure repertoire, I wonder what your favourites are and whether Scottish composers are of particular interest. Quite a number have featured here at UC.

No, but I am by adoption, having spent most of my life here. There was a time when I moved in musical circles and knew many of the contemporary Scottish composers quite well. But my favourite has to be the greatly under-rated McEwen, ever since hearing some of his string quartets played at Glasgow University. Interesting to see the music of Eric Chisholm appearing on CD now, as well. Then there is MacCunn!

motiaan

Hi from Wuppertal, Germany. I am an engineer, turning 50 in a few months, and always looking for something new to hear. My preferences lie with instrumental music, from piano solo to concertos and symphonies. I like operas, but only live (the other vocal genres are not for me). So I hope to explore many different composers's works.

Cheers, Helli

jerry.buszek